The 44th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards

Daytime Emmy Awards pic

Daytime Emmy Awards

For more than 15 years, Janina Casey has worked in research and equity sales as a financial executive in New York City. During her youth, Janina Casey was a child actor who appeared in commercials and the television show The Electric Company, for which she received a Daytime Emmy nomination.

In April, the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) announced the winners of the 44th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards. This announcement came during a grand gala at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium in California hosted by Sheryl Underwood and Mario Lopez. Cast members from The Bold and the Beautiful, General Hospital, The Young and the Restless, and Days of Our Lives also presented at the gala, as did well-known television celebrities such as Vanna White, Larry King, Tim Allen, and Sara Gilbert.

The Daytime Emmy Awards presented at this event recognized outstanding achievement in daytime television production over the 2016 calendar year. These awards were given to programs broadcast between 2 a.m. and 6 p.m. and individuals who participated in them. Yangaroo, Inc., sponsored the 44th Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards and provided the NATAS with entry and judging software for entries in this category.